Pages Navigation Menu

News and reviews about the media that fan and geek culture consumes.

Categories Navigation Menu

SCI FI plans behind the scenes ‘Serenity’ special

SCI FI plans behind the scenes ‘Serenity’ special

TiVo ALERT: The SCI FI channel has scheduled a 30-minute behind-the-scenes special for the upcoming Universal Pictures film, Serenity. It will air Tuesday, September 27 at 10 p.m. Eastern time (9 Central; 7 Pacific) and repeat at 1 a.m. Eastern (Midnight Central; 10 p.m Pacific).

Narrated by Adam Baldwin, the actor who plays the character, Jayne. The special promises to give an introduction to the futuristic world that the crew of Serenity inhabits for newbies, while giving sneak peaks of the film for long-time fans, or Browncoats.

Serenity is set to open nationwide on September 30.


OFFICIAL SYNOPSIS: Joss Whedon, the Oscar ® – and Emmy – nominated writer/director responsible for the worldwide television phenomena of BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER, ANGEL and FIREFLY, now applies his trademark compassion and wit to a small band of galactic outcasts 500 years in the future in his feature film directorial debut, Serenity. The film centers around Captain Malcolm Reynolds, a hardened veteran (on the losing side) of a galactic civil war, who now ekes out a living pulling off small crimes and transport-for-hire aboard his ship, Serenity. He leads a small, eclectic crew who are the closest thing he has left to family – squabbling, insubordinate and undyingly loyal.


David Speakman

David Speakman has spent more than two decades as a writer/editor, photographer, graphic designer and manager of creative teams in broadcast, print and the Internet. His education is in journalism, graphic design, organizational communication and law.
%d bloggers like this: